A Crochet Blog

I really enjoy reading other people’s craft and sewing blogs, so I thought I’d bring Crochet by Calla over to WordPress and have a go at documenting my work over here. 

I have crocheted for most of my life, probably since I was about five or six years old. I started with chains and simple rectangles, then moved onto bags, scarves and granny squares as a teenager. In the last three or four years I’ve gotten into amigurumi, experimenting with chibi/Creepy Cute Crochet style dolls, and now have my own style of micro-crochet dolls which are, stylistically, somewhere between art dolls and amigurumi.

image

I am inspired by historical and fictional characters, and enjoy the challenge of trying to capture the essence of a character through their clothes and hairstyles as my micro-dolls have no faces. I also enjoy taking photos of my dolls, and look forwards to sharing my creative process here.

Until next time, C.

Leave a Reply

