Tiny Dancer

image

This was my very first micro-crochet doll. Like my other early dolls, she had no armature, but held herself so naturally as a dancer when I put her body together that I just had to turn her into a little ballerina!

image

She’s posed here with the assistance of a strategically placed pin and a white felt backdrop. She’s also one of the few dolls I’ve made with shoes, and I’m so glad I gave her little pointe shoes!

image

Isn’t she sweet? You can’t see it in these photos but she’s got white undies on under her tutu for modesty! She really should have a bun, or at least a neater braid, but I wanted to try a tiny fishtail braid, so that’s what she’s got!

Until next time, C.

2 thoughts on “Tiny Dancer

Leave a Reply

