Group shot!

image

Ariel was actually my second doll after the ballerina. She was crocheted during a 12 hour train trip from Melbourne to Sydney in February of 2013. A friend and I were going up for a conference and decided it would be cheaper and much more fun to get the train, so I packed myself plenty of gluten free snacks, made myself a travel kit of my crochet supplies, and made Ariel from The Little Mermaid, another Disney classic.

I remember really struggling with her tail and agonizing over which shades of purple to use for her shell bra – not to mention endless fussing with her hair! I would probably be able to make her again in a fraction of the time, but I am still extremely fond of her.

Until next time, C.

4 thoughts on “Group shot!

      1. They were! But they were extremely satisfying and got me absolutely hooked on micro-crochet. These dolls are from two years ago but if you want to see what I’m making now you can check out my Facebook page: facebook.com/crochetbycalla

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

