Cleggs and Cloaks

Even though I went to the new Lincraft in the CBD yesterday to stock up on some DMC, I couldn’t resist popping into Cleggs today to see what goodies I could spot in the dregs of their end of financial year clearance sale.

image

A friend asked me if I was going to make Morgana a cloak, and although I don’t really want to crochet one when I saw this wide green ribbon I immediately saw Morgana wearing it.

image

I got some purple ribbon too, for Gwen, and then I found this packet of beads for 50 cents. It has tiny white, slightly pearly seed beads and some very cool faux crystals that can be sewn on. Bargain!

image

I also bought some white “jewels” and some metallic-look beads which might be useful for Gwen’s belt:

image

… and I know other micro-crocheters swear by Guterman sewing thread so I bought a spool of 414, which seems to be the closest to DMC which I use for dolls with lighter skin, and am going to try making a doll body out of it to see how I like it.

Until next time, C.

Leave a Reply

